Working Together to Improve the Quality of Life for Seniors

ABCD

The BCOA Membership Directory includes individuals and/or corporations who have chosen to
become a BCOA member. Inclusion in the roster is not an endorsement by BCOA. Any claims
should be verified before conducting business with a BCOA individual or corporate member.

Aloni, Marjorie305-766-2976
Presidentmarjieealoni@gmail.com
TriCounty Senior Referral Resource Network 
20301 NE 30 Avenue #202 
Aventura, FL 33180Marketing/Advertising
 More About This Member
Anderson, Ashlee561-215-7192
Marketing Outreach Specialistashlee.anderson@wellcare.com
WellCare Health Plans 
4278 Okeechobee Blvd 
West Palm Beach, FL 33409Insurance Services
 More About This Member
Bernsmihen, Joseph561-699-3811
Visiting Angels of SE Floridajoseph@angelcare4u.com
Director of Business Development 
1761 W Hillsboro Blvd #401 
Deerfield Beach, FL 33484Home Health / Nurse Registry
 More About This Member
Blitman, Edita561-512-6216, 954-308-9400 (cell)
Network Relations Consultantedita.blitman@anthem.com
Simply Healthcare Plan 
1000 S Pine Island Road #900 
Plantation, FL 33324Home Health / Nurse Registry; Independent / Assisted Living
 More About This Member
Bowers, Cathy 
National Patient Advocate cathy@nationalpatient.com
National Patient Advocate 
6919 W Broward Blvd www.nationalpatient.com
Planation, FL 33317Home Health / Nurse Registry; Independent / Assisted Living
 More About This Member
Brodie, Michael305-542-6303
Owner Managermbseniorplacement@gmail.com
Michael Brodie Senior Placement 
9175 Leon Circle West 
Parkland, FL 33076Independent / Assisted Living; Marketing / Advertising
 More About This Member
Busada, Andrea954-357-6622
Directorabusada@broward.org
Broward County Elderly & Veteran Services 
2995 N Dixie Highwaywww.boward.org
Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33334Geriatric Case Management; Veterans Services
 More About This Member
Carter, Sheryl954-298-5642, 954-790-9689 (cell)
Sr Marketing Outreach Specialistsheryl.carter@wellcare.com
WellCare Health Plans 
4278 Okeechobee Blvdwww.boward.org
West Palm Beach, FL 33409Insurance Services
 More About This Member
Cavanaugh, Patrick954-357-6622
Directorpcavanaugh@broward.org
Broward County Elderly & Veteran Services 
2995 N Dixie Highwaywww.boward.org
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33334Geriatric Case Management; Veterans Services
 More About This Member
Chau, Michael754-900-5102
Ownermchau@assistinghands.com
Assisting Hands Fort Lauderdale 
2701 W Oakland Park Blvdwww.boward.org
Oakland Park, FL 33311Home Health / Nurse Registry; Homemaker / Companion
 More About This Member
Cohen, Marcus954-484-7071
 marcuscohen@ideas4u.com
Tropical Promotions 
5630 Hammock Lane 
Lauderhill, FL 33319Marketing / Advertising / Consulting
 More About This Member
Cooper, Machelle954-357-4860, 954-357-4860 (cell)
Office Support Specialistmcooper@broward.org
Broward Addiction Recovery Center 
325 SW 28 Streetwww.boward.org
Ft Lauderdale, FL 33315Skilled Nursing / Rehab Centers
 More About This Member
Dahan, Lori954-656-6615, 561-302-0188 (cell)
Owner/Directorlori@angelcare4u.com
Visiting Angels of SE Florida 
1761 W Hillsboro Blvd #401www.visitingangels.com/deerfieldbeach
Deerfield Beach, FL 33484Home Health / Nurse Registry
 More About This Member
D’Elia, Jim877-243-7233, 201-250-9690 (cell)
Director of Client Relations jimd@silversolutions.com
Silver Solutions 
15 Mohawk Drive 
Ramsey, NJ 7446Move Management Services
 More About This Member
Dunham, Tricia561-268-9467
Medicare Advisortricia.dunham@wellcare.com
WellCare Health Plans 
4278 Okeechobee Blvd 
West Palm Beach, FL 33409Insurance Services
 More About This Member
Duvalier, LeAnne954-745-9567
Health and Wellness Coordinatorduvalierl@adrcbroward.org
Area Agency on Aging of Broward County 
5300 Hiatus Roadwww.adrcbroward.org
Sunrise, FL 33351Education & Support, Senior Centers/Senior Programs
 More About This Member
Duvall, Teresa 
President & CEOarusso@jfcares.org
Jewish Family Home Care 
5890 S Pine Island Road #200www.jfcares.org
Davie, FL 33328Home Health / Nurse Registry; Homemaker / Companion
 More About This Member
BCOA is a unique organization where you’ll find opportunities for networking,
information sharing, ​satisfying community service projects, and most of all –
enduring connections and camaraderie.

Community Resources

BCOA

Working Together to Improve the Quality of Life for Seniors

2801 S Federal Highway #21182
Ft Lauderdale, FL 33316

©​ 2021 Broward Coalition on Aging

Scroll to Top